Day 1 – Off to a Rocky Start

Powered By Soylent

soylent

I woke up on Friday morning eagerly anticipating getting my first taste of soylent, so much so that I was trying my hardest the night before to fall asleep in order to bring the moment closer. Then I actually tried it and my eagerness turned into trepidation. Soylent, as many had already mentioned in tons of blogs and forum posts, tastes essentially like ground up oatmeal and wet cereal*. Not exactly horrible to my taste buds, but not something I would endorse wholeheartedly. Another thing I noticed right away about my first patch was the overall texture and graininess of the whole thing, it almost felt like I was drinking sand. I made a mental note to myself to definitely add more water next time and even try blending the concoction to make it smoother on my throat.

View original post 485 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

